EMAIL US AT info@jvbnj.org
CALL US NOW 732-404-1430
Welcome to JVBNA New Jersey!
JVBNA – Jain Vishwa Bharti of North America, the center for Peace and Preksha Meditation was established in the year 2003, with the blessings of Acharya Mahapragya-ji. Our center is guided by the presence of our learned Samanijis (Jain ascetics) assigned by and under the auspicious guidance of Acharya Mahashraman, the spiritual head of Jain Vishwa Bharati, India. In service to our community, the overarching aims of this center are to inculcate strong personal values and to encourage enlightened thinking that leads to promoting peace and spiritual uplift within all individuals and across the spectrum of humanity without any avaricious motives.
Ongoing Projects
null

GYANSHALA

Nonviolent way of life | Philosophy | Yoga and Meditation | Life Skills | Social Intelligence | Public Speaking | Art & Craft | Community Service | Culture and Values | Language…
null

W.I.N.

Community Service |

Spiritual Discourses |

Work-shops | Life skills |

Art and Music | Educational Programs |

Entertainment | Trips

null

PREKSHA MEDITATION

Perception of Breathing | Perception of Psychic Centers | Color and Mantra Meditation | Yoga and Pranayama | Japa | Relaxation | Spiritual Contemplation

null

ACTIVITIES

Jain Studies | Discourses | Health Programs | Retreat Camp | Summer Camp | Family Picnic | Interfaith | World Peace Programs | Special Events and Occasions | Spiritual Counselling
How you could help

DONATION

Please consider becoming a JVBNA Annual Contributor. Some annual contributors enjoy special privileges such as free Gyanshala for their children and free participation in the annual family camp. JVBNA is a nonprofit organization. Your contribution may be tax deductible.

VOLUNTEERING

There are many ways you can volunteer within our community. Contact us for opportunities to volunteer – we are always looking for people with various backgrounds, talents, and skill levels. Please email us if you are interested to volunteer for this great cause.

OUTREACH/TEACH

We all want to contribute to our Jain community by helping our children, in little ways that we can. Teach our children the values of Jainism, the Hindi language, Yoga, Art, and Music. If you have time to spare and enjoy teaching, then contact us. We are always looking for talented teachers.

ADVOCATE

Help us support the objectives of JVBNA using social media. Read and share stories with thousands of people whose lives have intersected with Jainism. Like our ‘Facebook’ page today. Subscribe our YouTube channel and subscribe to our JVBNA newsletters.
Calendar of Events

  • Holi – Sat, Apr 6, 2019
  • Akshay Tritya – Sat, May 4,  2019
  • Gyanshala Graduation, Sat, Jun 1, 2019
  • Family Camp, Fri, June 7 – Sun, Jun 9, 2019
  • Picnic – Sat, Aug 17, 2019
  • Parushan – Sat, Aug 27, 2019 – Sep 4, 2019
  • Bhikshu Jaap – Sat, Sept 14, 2019
  • Mahaveer Nirvan & Diwali Milan – Sat, Nov 2, 2019
  • Parallel Session for Adults during Gyanshala – Sun, Nov 10, 2019
  • Agam (Pragyapana) – Sun, Nov 17, 2019
  • Parallel Session for Adults during Gyanshala – Sun, Nov 24, 2019
  • Agam (Pragyapana) – Sun, Dec 1, 2019
  • Agam (Pragyapana) – Sun, Dec 8, 2019
  • Agam & Appreciation Festival – Sun, Dec 15, 2019
  • Uvasagharam  (Power Healing Protection Jaap) – Sat, Dec 21, 2019
  • Agam (Pragyapana) – Tue, Dec 24, 2019
  • Camp New Year – Sat, Jan 4, 2020
  • Parallel Session for Adults during Gyanshala – Sun, Jan 5, 2020

Subscribe to Newsletters!

Subscribe for Newsletter

View Email Campaign Archive

Ongoing Regular Sessions