Jain Vishwa Bharati of North America, New Jersey

A Center for Non-Violent Way of Life

JVBNA Iselin Center – 151 Middlesex Ave, Iselin, NJ 08830

JVBNA Center for Peace & Preksha Meditation – 155 Front St, South Plainfield, NJ 07080

Subscribe for Newsletter

View Email Campaign Archive

SamaniSanmatipragyaji
SamaniJayantPragyaji

DONATION

Please consider becoming a JVBNA Annual Contributor. Some annual contributors enjoy special privileges such as free Gyanshala for their children and free participation in the annual family camp. JVBNA is a nonprofit organization. Your contribution may be tax deductible.

VOLUNTEERING

There are many ways you can volunteer within our community. Contact us for opportunities to volunteer – we are always looking for people with various backgrounds, talents, and skill levels. Please email us if you are interested to volunteer for this great cause.

GIVE A SCHOLARSHIP

We all want to contribute to our Jain community by helping our children, in little ways that we can. Teach our children the values of Jainism, the Hindi language, Yoga, Art, and Music. If you have time to spare and enjoy teaching, then contact us. We are always looking for talented teachers.

ADVOCATE

Help us support the objectives of JVBNA using social media. Read and share stories with thousands of people whose lives have intersected with Jainism. Like our ‘Facebook’ page today. Subscribe our YouTube channel and subscribe to our JVBNA newsletters.

Upcoming Events

  • New Year, EC Oath, & Samanijis’ Mangal Kamana Samaroh – Mon, Jan 1, 2018
  • Holi Milan & Samanijis’ Swagat Samaroh – Sun, Mar 11
  • AGM & Path of Ahimsa – Mahaveer Jayanti, Akshay Tritiya & Tribute to Gurus – Sat, Apr 21
  • 8-Day Saturday Yoga & Preksha Meditation Workshop – Sat Apr 28 – Sat Jun 30
  • Gyanotsav (Festival of  Knowledge) – Sat, Jun 2
  • Annual Spiritual Family Camp (Discourses, Yoga, Meditation) – Fri-Sun, Jun 8-10
  • Satsang & Workshop with Padmashree Prahlad Tipanyaji – Sat, June 16
  • Summer Camp for Children – Mon-Thu, Aug 13-16
  • JVB Family Picnic – Sat, Aug 18
  • Paryushan – Fri-Fri, Sep 7-14
  • Kshamapana Diwas (Festival of Forgiveness) – Sat, Sep 15
  • Bhikshu Jaap & Bhajan Sandhya – Sat, Sep 22
  • Mahaveer Nirvan & Diwali Milan – Sat, Nov 17
  • Thanksgiving Festival – Sat, Nov 24
  • 8 Day Weekend Agam Workshop – Nov & Dec Dates TBD
  • New Year & Samanijis’ Mangal Kamana Samaroh – Tue, Jan 1, 2019

Ongoing Regular Sessions